Why shouldn’t you talk to strangers…

I DID IT, I TALKED TO A STRANGER. 

I fully admit to it. But I don’t regret it.

ONE YEAR AGO TODAY

One year ago today I went on a dream date with a man I had only known for roughly 18 hours. And would you look at that, I’m still alive and well.

I was in Italy with brand new roommates, in a brand new city, meeting brand new people.

Everyone always says to never talk to strangers or trust people you don’t know. I can’t help but think that’s wrong. What kind of world are we living in if we can’t trust people?

SO…

So a tall, handsome Italian man walks over to me. To my surprise he speaks English and starts mackin on me big time. And me being the young, vibrant 20-something that I am, was soaking up every line and word he fed me.

We went out that next night. Got drinks at the local piazza, had a beer and talked till the suns rays were barely showing. Then he whisked me away on his scooter to see the most incredible view of Florence. I was held, kissed, and received the best attention. We scooted all over Florence after the sun had set and it was perfect.


I had a dream date, the ultimate travel girl fantasy date. Foreign city, foreign man, great beer and beautiful views. All because I trusted someone. I experienced something that I’ll remember forever.

NOW IM NOT SAYING GO PEOPLE CRAZY. 

I’m not saying jump on the back of a scooter with the first person you meet… But don’t shut people out just because you’re afraid of them. The world is still full of kind people, let them shine through the bad ones.

Have any of y’all ever gone on a perfect date? Let me know!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

